The new change

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The new change

So everyone talking about it at FandS. So what do you OL members feel about it.

I am not one to accept change readily. The old system was easy to use, read and contact other users. I am somewhat at a loss as to the reasoning for the change in the first place ! I am not really technically minded and the present system was writen by those who are and thus I feel they went over some of our ability to understand the implementation. I find this site a little less complicated than F&S, will wait to see how things work out. What are your thoughts on the change ?

Comment

Ive been on a lot of forums so the change doesn't bother me at all. I was kinda of done with the older format. Didn't care for always seeing some of the post on the older one, now I have my own thread I can keep watching. Now we got P.M. which is a plus and notifications. Which makes it easier to view and watch our threads.

Comment

So far I like the change. But I do miss being top of the leader board :-)

Comment

Colour palette over here is much better. Font is way too small on both sites. Lots of glitches need to be fixed yet. Biggest seems to be the difference in what we see on screen if using a computer vs a smart phone. I like the private message option but I need to keep reminding myself that we have that option. It should help reduce a lot of clutter on the board.

I haven't seen Treestand or Devine since the transition. I expect there will be some casualties but many others will visit and stay now that they aren't assailed with pages full of unrelated political propaganda every time they open the site's front page.

Comment