Top Ad Widget

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Do you consider food plots to be ethical and Different, than baiting game with a bucket of corn for example? In some states, it

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Do you consider food plots to be ethical and Different, than baiting game with a bucket of corn for example? In some states, it

Do you consider food plots to be ethical and Different, than baiting game with a bucket of corn for example? In some states, it is legal to plant corn , then mow it over and hunt over it, while at the same time, throwing a bucket of corn out is illegal. What if you hunted on public land and the property close to where you hunt has a food plot in the middle of his (for example) 400 acre turf? Would you consider that privatizing the game?

I've been hunting deer on food plots for over 40 years and plan to continue. Different from baiting?---I think it's a matter of degree. Is hunting an oak ridge that was left out of a timber cut hunting over bait? Etc., etc., etc.

I sure do like hunting deer from a blind on a food plot in which I can move around to relieve the pressure on my defective old back, and I can't do that from a tree stand.

Comment