Top Ad Widget

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Do any of you guys leave a trail cam out all year or just closer to the season? My camera is out most of the year and I'm gettin

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Do any of you guys leave a trail cam out all year or just closer to the season? My camera is out most of the year and I'm gettin

Do any of you guys leave a trail cam out all year or just closer to the season? My camera is out most of the year and I'm getting some great bucks on it, how about you all?

I leave my trail cam out most of the year but no good bucks yet. I'll be checking tomorrow!

Comment

I may be something of a Luddite, but I don't use trail cameras. I like the spice of mystery in my hunting ground.

Comment

This is my first year using trail cameras. I've had them up for 3 weeks and just checked them today. So far only one buck has showed up. I like the idea of having them up a few months before season to get a grasp of what's in the area and their typical travel corridors. Plus, it is exciting to check your cameras and see what all decided to show up.

Comment

I leave one at a secluded mineral lick year round,closer to home I scout from treestands using binoculars.I'VE been watching a nice 9pt. and a monster 8pt. traveling together with younger bucks

Comment