Top Ad Widget

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

60 DAYS TO EARLY ARCHERY IN MY UNIT!!!???!!!???

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 60 DAYS TO EARLY ARCHERY IN MY UNIT!!!???!!!???

I'M NOT READY!
    I hate to admit it but I haven't fired an arrow in months. Not only am I not at the top of my game if I don't lead up to the season by at least 4 weeks, my confidence is lower, which means I'll hold my hand on shots I otherwise would feel OK about releasing.
    Who's good to go? Who's got some rust to knock off?

I just started shooting my bow again this week, after an 8-month layoff. It's the longest stretch of not shooting since I took up archery. Part of it was due to bow problems, which still aren't solved, and part was because I just don't like archery as much anymore. Shot great, though - better than when I hung it up last November.

Comment

Our Bow Season in Fl, Starts Sept,18th and like PH, X-Bow for me also, It looks like a tuff season with all the rain the under brush is lush & high so are the trees that line the Planted pines. I leave my x-bow out over nite to temper for the next days hunt.

Comment

Guilty also, but after 30 years and 10 with the same bow I know my limitations.
        The boy's been at it steady since school got out. Will be joining him shortly.

JC; Seem to recall you have a daughter about hunting age, she joining you yet? Hope so and that it's going well.

Comment

2 months for us as well. I'm as ready as I'll ever be with the bow...I've shot it at least once a week since last season. I've never been a very good archery shot, but I know my limits. I badly need to finish/work on clearing out shooting lanes. Everything is grown up this year due to lots of rain.

Comment