Top Ad Widget

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

i am new at bowhunting, dose anyone know what broadheads are best for hoyt bows??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• i am new at bowhunting, dose anyone know what broadheads are best for hoyt bows??

i am new at bowhunting, dose anyone know what broadheads are best for hoyt bows??

I also use a hoyt bow ,after using lots of different broadheads i've came to rely on wasp broaheads,this past season i tried the rage expandable and i was impressed with it's performance. I encountered no problems with itand i can easily switch to field points without changing my sights, find or try these points but be sure to have confidence in any broadhead that you determine suits you best .

Comment

there really is not a certain broad head for a certain bow, i have tried every thing from very expensive ones to dirt cheap ones and i still like the cheap 7 dollar (for 3) easton broadheads from walmart

Comment

I agree with Deadeyedave - I think the most important thing is that you can shoot accurately in a reproducible manner. You can use the most expensive or most highly rated boradhead around, but if you can't shoot or you aren't consistent it doesn't matter.

Comment

I agree everyone is right on but I prefer to use Muzzy 100 gr or montec g5 I still hav'nt made up my mind which I like best but both fly true and realy cut deep. No use in having a nice bow and skimping on the part that matters alot that being the arrow and the broadhead. If they don't fly true or cut deep then their is no point in using them.

Comment