Top Ad Widget

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I need to purchase a new scope this weekend. It will go on a new Weatherby Vanguard in 300 WSM MOA. My budget is $325 for the

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I need to purchase a new scope this weekend. It will go on a new Weatherby Vanguard in 300 WSM MOA. My budget is $325 for the

I need to purchase a new scope this weekend. It will go on a new Weatherby Vanguard in 300 WSM MOA. My budget is $325 for the scope, rings and mount. I'm seriously considering the Nikon Buckmaster, Leupold V-II and possibly a Bushnell 3200 Elite. However, I would like to ask you, the hunter for your opinion. Thanks,

I would go with the Bushnell.

Comment

Bushnell are geting over priced for what you get Nikon are not bad I have a couple of them but for the money go with Leupold or look into a Redfield.

Comment

I'm not an optics expert, but I have Nikon scopes on 2 of my rifles and they do a great job. But, value for the money, I think the BSA Panther is a great scope. I have a 50x10-3.5 on my .308 and I love the combination--I think it's in your price range, but it's been a while since I checked the cost.

Comment

I purchased a nikon buckmaster 3-9x 40 for a .308 and wasn't overwhelmed with it after getting home. I returned it and purchased a niko predator 3-9X 40 with the predator BDC open circle reticle. more than $100 cheaper, best choice I've made! after bore sighting, I walked my rounds to the right into the bull! the clicks on the adjustment knobs are so precise, even a politician could figure it out!

Comment

leupold all the way

Comment

Leupold would be my first choice, then the Bushnell, then Nikons. You could save up 75 more and get a very nice Zeiss Conquest for 399.

Comment

Its all clear as mud to you now, right? Everyone has their favorites, the truth is you really could not go wrong with any of these scopes.

Comment

Mesarich hit the nail on the head.