Top Ad Widget

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

while sighting in my 1963 Remington Model 700 30.06 this year i was approached by another shooter who said "i wouldn't take that

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• while sighting in my 1963 Remington Model 700 30.06 this year i was approached by another shooter who said "i wouldn't take that

If you have maintained this gun properly, and have not altered the trigger, you have a gun that is as safe as any. Go to Remington site and view their T.V. responce.

while sighting in my 1963 Remington Model 700 30.06 this year i was approached by another shooter who said "i wouldn't take that

while sighting in my 1963 Remington Model 700 30.06 this year i was approached by another shooter who said "i wouldn't take that rifle into the woods with me"! He was referring to the numerous reports of this model rifle being unsafe, I told him I have been hunting with it since 1985 and have never had an issue. How can I be sure that i have a SAFE Remington that I bring into camp every year?

Comment

I call shenanigans.

The same statement, "I wouldn't bring THAT gun into the woods with me..." could be said about any firearm. Your Remington Model 700 isn't anymore (or less) safe than the firearm he was carrying himself.

As mentioned previously, maintain the firearm and keep it clean and well oiled. Practice the standard (T.A.B.K) hunters safety etiquette and you'll be safer than most individuals I've had the pleasure of witnessing this hunting season.

T...reat every firearm as if it were loaded.
      A...lways maintain muzzle control.
      B...e sure of your target and what is beyond it.

K...eep your finger outside of the trigger guard until you are ready to shoot.

Comment