Anyone considering a pellet rifle?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anyone considering a pellet rifle?

It's looking like the ammo situation may be with us for awhile. I'd thought about picking up an adult style pellet rifle a few years ago but put the idea on the back burner. Now I'm reconsidering getting a couple of them. Wondering if anyone else has had the same idea or maybe already owns one.

Thoughts?

The ones I looked at a few years back were heavy & unwieldy but I know that's changed now. Not a bad idea in these troubled times. Wonder if there's a shortage on them?

Comment

Yeah fitch, I have been shooting one for 3-4 years now. It is one with barrel break, shoots 177 cal., at 1200 fps and will penetrate a 1/4 in. Plywood at 50 yards. Quiet, great for squirrels or other small game. With scope it will group in 1 1/4 inches.

Comment

Originally posted by bowhunter75richard View Post
        Yeah fitch, I have been shooting one for 3-4 years now. It is one with barrel break, shoots 177 cal., at 1200 fps and will penetrate a 1/4 in. Plywood at 50 yards. Quiet, great for squirrels or other small game. With scope it will group in 1 1/4 inches.
        Ok, I'm going to check them out today. I'm convinced it would be good to have one.

Comment

Originally posted by dewman View Post

Ok, I'm going to check them out today. I'm convinced it would be good to have one.

I have heard good things about Hatsan air rifles, but have no personal experience so take that with a grain of salt.

Comment

BH75R: Forgot to tell you my family in Michigan took 7 deer (2bucks 5does) with recurves this year! All early in season. Uncle G's son took 3 of them.They say he is a natural, figures he's got upper body of a gorilla. Thought that would tickle you. Get home safe and soon.

Comment

Originally posted by Red Angus View Post

I have heard good things about Hatsan air rifles, but have no personal experience so take that with a grain of salt.