What binoculars are you all using?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What binoculars are you all using?

What binoculars are you using? Likes? Dislikes? Pros? Cons?

I have a pair of Vortex Vanquish 10X26 binoculars that I've been using for a couple years now. I really like the small size and light weight, but it comes at the cost of low light clarity. However, for a budget friendly option I am satisfied with the overall clarity of the glass.

I'm afraid mine are all oldies. Pair of bushnell legends(8x), pair or older Zeis(10x), and couple of Jasons (10&7x). They work well enough most times but for range or open country prefer a spotting scope even though I can look through binos a lot longer without getting eye strain or headaches.

Comment

I use a discontinued set of Leupold 10x Gold Rings. Heavy, but they have seen me through a lot of hunting. Always in a harness.

Comment

Originally posted by Amflyer View Post
        I use a discontinued set of Leupold 10x Gold Rings. Heavy, but they have seen me through a lot of hunting. Always in a harness.
        Mine are noticeably heavy too. Keeps whiny borrowers away.😉

Comment

I've been using a 6x monocular for most of my hunting over the last few years. However, I use a binocular sometimes when hunting from a box blind. My favorite has been a 8x40 Bushnell with poro prisms. However, I decided to upgrade this year since pay hunts are now a yearly thing. So, I purchased the following. At 20 ounces, they are not too much to carry.

Nikon MONARCH 5 8x42
          https://www.nikonusa.com/en/nikon-pr...ch-5-8x42.html

Comment

Zeiss 8X20 002.JPG Zeiss 8X20B - fit in a shirt pocket. jim
            Last edited by jhjimbo; 09-09-2020, 04:30 PM.

Comment