Top Ad Widget

Collapse

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Does anybody recommend a good pick up truck? My younger brother checking out the different 2018 makes and models.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Does anybody recommend a good pick up truck? My younger brother checking out the different 2018 makes and models.

Give me the good, the bad and the ugly about pick-up trucks.
    No dinging each other. Please, respect everybody's opinion.
    Thank You

IMO, the ideal truck would be a Ford chassis with a 5.9 Cummins and a six speed manual transmission rounded out with 3/55 gears and a Hydrabed to complete the package.

I've no personal experience with anything newer than 2005, but anybody I've talked to who has a newer model Ford or Chevy have been pleased with their trucks.

Comment

Originally posted by Red Angus View Post
      IMO, the ideal truck would be a Ford chassis with a 5.9 Cummins and a six speed manual transmission rounded out with 3/55 gears and a Hydrabed to complete the package.

I've no personal experience with anything newer than 2005, but anybody I've talked to who has a newer model Ford or Chevy have been pleased with their trucks.
      Thanks Red. ?

Comment

I only had one pick- up truck in my lifetime. It was a brand new 1978 Ford F-150.
        No complaints.
        The doe shown below dropped down low after hearing my bow release. Luckily my arrow hit the jugular vein.
        Attached Files

Comment

For me it would depend who had the better deal, probably end of year deal. I have had them all and consider them about equal.
          Jeep is re-introducing their pick-up truck next year which should be interesting. They were very popular in the '60's and '70's.

Comment

Originally posted by Gary Devine View Post
            I only had one pick- up truck in my lifetime. It was a brand new 1978 Ford F-150.
            No complaints.